What's on?

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< November 2018

December 2018

Saturday 1st December 201809:00CHURCHYARD WORKING PARTY
Please come along and lend a hand to keep our churchyard tidy.
No special horticultural skills or previous experience required. Just a willing heart and a well-honed sense of humour!
Sunday 2nd December 201809:30Sung Eucharist
A welcoming Common Worship communion service led by the choir with wide participation from different members of the congregation. The service usually lasts for 50-55 minutes, followed by coffee, biscuits and an opportunity to chat.
Tuesday 4th December 201819:30Film Club: THE BOOKSHOP
Starring Bill Nighy Join your friends in the bijou surroundings of the Church Hall to watch the latest 'must-see' film. Membership is just £5 per year and provides reduced admission for each show (Members £3.50; Non-members £4.50)
Everyone welcome. Don't stay home alone, call Nina Davey on 01872 865106 if you need transport.
Wednesday 5th December 201809:30BCP Holy Communion
A 'said' service of communion using the Book of Common Prayer.
Friday 7th December 201812:30Friday Lunch Club
Good company and two courses of home-cooked food for just £5.

If you need a lift, call Nina on (01872) 865106
Sunday 9th December 201809:30Sung Eucharist
A welcoming Common Worship communion service led by the choir with wide participation from different members of the congregation. The service usually lasts for 50-55 minutes, followed by coffee, biscuits and an opportunity to chat.
Wednesday 12th December 201809:30BCP Holy Communion
A 'said' service of communion using the Book of Common Prayer.
Sunday 16th December 201809:30Sung Eucharist
A welcoming Common Worship communion service led by the choir with wide participation from different members of the congregation. The service usually lasts for 50-55 minutes, followed by coffee, biscuits and an opportunity to chat.
18:00Candlelit Village Carol Service
led by Nina Davey
Wednesday 19th December 201809:30BCP Holy Communion
A 'said' service of communion using the Book of Common Prayer.
Friday 21st December 201812:30Friday Lunch Club
Good company and two courses of home-cooked food for just £5.

If you need a lift, call Nina on (01872) 865106
Sunday 23rd December 201809:30Sung Eucharist
A welcoming Common Worship communion service led by the choir with wide participation from different members of the congregation. The service usually lasts for 50-55 minutes, followed by coffee, biscuits and an opportunity to chat.
Monday 24th December 201815:00Christingle Service
led by Revd Karen Hunter-Jones Our traditional Christmas Eve afternoon service for all the family, especially the children and grandchildren
23:15Christmas Eve Midnight Mass
A special Sung Eucharist for Christmas Eve led by Revd Stephen Fletcher
Tuesday 25th December 2018 Christmas Day
10:00Christmas Day Sung Eucharist
Family Communion service led by Revd Ann Butcher, preacher David Watson
Wednesday 26th December 201809:30BCP Holy Communion
A 'said' service of communion using the Book of Common Prayer.
Sunday 30th December 201809:30Matins
led by Jenny Kemp
Monday 31st December 2018 New Years Eve
<< November 2018